Kentucky Senate Democrats Elect Leadership

Members of the Kentucky Senate minority have elected leadership for the next two years. Democrats voted Wednesday on a new minority floor leader and caucus chair. They hold 10 of the 38 seats in the chamber.

Here are the senators elected to leadership role:

  • Morgan McGarvey (D-Louisville) will be the new Minority Floor Leader. He will replace Ray Jones who won the seat for Pike County judge-executive.
  • Dennis Parrett (D-Elizabethtown) will remain the Minority Whip. He was first elected to the position in 2017.
  • Johnny Ray Turner (D-Prestonsburg) will be the new Minority Caucus Chair. He has previously served in that role.

For the full KY League of Cities Article, click here.


  1. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Thus let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch! “A human being has a natural desire to have more of a good thing than he needs.” by Mark Twain.

  2. What i do not understood is in reality how you’re now not actually a lot more neatly-favored than you may be now. You are so intelligent. You know therefore considerably in relation to this subject, made me in my view imagine it from numerous numerous angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be fascinated until it’s one thing to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs outstanding. All the time maintain it up!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *