Members of the Senate Caucus elect their leaders every two years. Ray Jones II is the Senate Minority Leader, Dorsey Ridley is the Caucus Chairman, and Dennis Parrett serves as the Democratic Whip.

Click the photos below for contact information for Senate Leadership members.


Ray S. Jones II


Senate Democratic Leader

Hometown: Pikeville



Dorsey Ridley


Caucus Chair

Hometown: Henderson




Dennis Parrett

Senate Democratic Whip

Hometown: Elizabethtown